SB_Materiality

Please find attached / below a drawing illustrating my activity during last Thursday’s materiality session.

I feel like the exercise indirectly kick started my thinking on materiality in my project, and particularly got me thinking about the acts of making marks, and communicating that technique. How might one party replicate the acts of another in my Yard for making and learning through doing?

In choosing the technical drawing format to address a fairly rough and ready item (the model was made in around an hour), I hope to explore the way in which seemingly accidental traces left on materials could actually have been intentional. this may lead on to explorations of how I can intervene simply in a materials substance or surface in order to alter its capacities.

Sam

Leave a Reply

